Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Lake Orion, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful. Accommodated the dates we had available to visit.
Property
This Condo experience was great! We would stay again. Very clean and within walking/biking to downtown and the beach. Everything was new and updated. Great job Lake Michigan Cottages!
View Property: Grand Landing 203
Westland, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very accommodating. I hadn't received any information about check in but when I reached out via email, everything was responded to in a quick manner and I had all the information I needed.
Property
We absolutely loved this property and would come back in a heartbeat. We have a lot of family so we are looking for a bigger property for next year.
View Property: Dunes Away
Belmont, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Infinity Cottage
Bloomfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
the team was great! I was wavering between two cottages and i called frequently to get the status of the beaches as the tides were high and beaches worn. The staff was very knowledgeable and knowing i was traveling with young kids, recommended I stay in the original cottage i booked because it was safer for the kids to swim (no seawall). They understood my need, knew the weather and condition of both beaches and provided me a recommendation based on the type of vacation they knew i was looking for for my family.
Property
The house was amazing! Great property on the beach, very manageable steps down to the water-even with kids, toys and beach supplies in tow...the cottage was very well equipped, bathroom toiletries provided and we were amazed at how clean and well cared for the cottage was. The outdoor patio was comfortable and had two BBQs available which was a nice surprise. We stayed in every night and cooked our meals and never had an issues with supplies- kitchen was more equipped than any rental i've stayed in. The cottage was very well decorated. My small feedback to leave is to have the white sofas steam cleaned. They had noticeable dirt just from time and wear. Otherwise, we're already looking to book for next year!
View Property: Fletcher Cottage
Canton, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly
Property
Clean and true to description
View Property: Thatcher Cottage
Caledonia, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Scenic Beach
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chronicles
North Liberty, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dune Gables
Plainfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cove Cottage
Sunfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whiskey Creek Cottage
Bath, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Big Cottage
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Moon
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z North Beach Retreat
Spring Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property Manager
The way our concerns were handled played a huge part in our overall experience. We will definitely use Lake Michigan Cottages again.
Property
Took me back to when I was a young girl 16 years of age when my family first rented Lubbers Cottage in the same area. I love the quaint older cottages and the sounds of the lake shore, especially the foghorns. Nothing quite like it for a relaxing holiday. Thank you.
View Property: Maple Hill
Grandville, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property Manager
As I said above: The person that I spoke with on the phone was very helpful. I gave her our requirements as to what we were looking for, and she did the research and gave us several options. We were happy with our choice.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. Fletcher cottage is just the right size for 6 people, and the water was beautiful. It was located near enough to our home in Hudsonville that it was easy to get back there a couple times for kids' activities and appointments that could not be missed.
View Property: Fletcher Cottage
Comstock Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property Manager
no problems very responsive
Property
Property is great - informal beach cottage with great deck. After stay, reported issue on fuse blowing in Master and North wall area a few times (not sure why), but we found the fuse box and were able to reset.
View Property: B30 Cottage
Holland, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property Manager
The Lake Michigan Cottage team from the initial contact to rent Dune Gables to the stay was professional and friendly, made our family vacation a success.
Property
Our family enjoyed our stay at Dune Gable, plenty of room, enjoyed reading the history of the Wilderness Trail property and our granddaughters loved the beach. A great place to relax and enjoy family. Thank you.
View Property: Dune Gables
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Beach
Troy, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z The TreeHouse
Northbrook, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Retreat
Utica, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Mikanil Inn
Plainwell, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Brucker Beach Bungalow
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Mikanil Inn
Homer, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
There was a broken coffee maker and when I emailed the company, they quickly responded and said they would bring us a different one that day. They did!
Property
It was extremely enjoyable and the location was perfect!
View Property: Red Cottage
Waltham, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakeview Beach

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source