View Our COVID-19 Update and Cancellation Policy Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Lake Orion, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Baileys Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Retreat
US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2022
Property Manager
team was good, quick responses.
Property
View Property: Scenic Retreat Container Home
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property Manager
We were so grateful for the communication with your staff. They were helpful and caring, really and exceptional experience all the way around. Thank you for hiring wonderful people who responded lightning fast to our questions and requests!
Property
This is an incredible home in an absolutely stunning location. The interior is big and open with a vaulted knotty pine ceiling that feels like a cabin in the woods. A beautiful skylight perfectly positioned in the kitchen showed the moon passing over in the night. For someone who is closterphobic, all that space and room to spread out was a Godsend! The location is amazing...while you cannot get to the shore directly, you can hear the soothing roar of the surf. It sounds windy, but the house is tucked into an oxbow of a ridge that both protects it from the wind and makes it a very private, remote feeling location. And yet, we were only minutes from shopping, groceries and much more. We had Thanksgiving turkey dinner here and while we were eating a whole flock of turkeys came wandering out of the woods to wave as they went by. And then a light fluffy lake effect snow started slowly drifting down through the elm trees and it created the most beautiful ambiance. We laughed and played cards and had a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful place. I would highly recommend this place to ANYONE! It is not noted to be handicap accessible, but our 80 year old mother stayed with us and while she uses a walker and has back trouble, she was still able to get around. The hardest part for her was the five steps at the entry, but we helped her along and we all did just fine.
View Property: Baileys Beach Retreat
Ada, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2021
Property Manager
All my email interactions were very friendly.
Property
This was the perfect place for our sisters weekend. Beautiful location, nice accommodations, and lots of amenities.
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Blue Haven
Pleasant Plains, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive to questions.
Property
This was a very nice property that was close to the beach and lake. It was great for a quick weekend getaway.
View Property: Hakuna Matata
Frankfort, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Property Manager
Always available.
Property
We were very satisfied and I could have stayed through the winter. My husband said NO WAY. He's not a fan of snow like I am. lol
View Property: B30 Cottage
Shelbyville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Scenic Retreat Container Home
Carmel, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2021
Property Manager
I did not have any personal interaction with the team except to call and see if I needed to notify them of a different car that we'd have parked at the property, which really wasn't needed after all.
Property
We would come back to this property in a heartbeat. The view of the water, the cleanliness of the cottage, proximity to shopping, and just the layout of the property was perfect for our needs. We loved our time there. The garage the owners were building with what appeared to be living space above looked really neat. Not sure if that was extra rental space or just for the owners but it looked like it will be a wonderful addition no matter what.
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Dexter, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property Manager
Staff was excellent.
Property
Wonderful
View Property: The Castle
Oak Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2021
Property Manager
Email exchange was prompt and friendly.
Property
We loved every minute of it and were very sad to leave.
View Property: Fletcher Cottage
Nappanee, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2021
Property Manager
You guys are great to communicate with and friendly, too! We appreciate your service to us. Thank you!
Property
We liked it. It met our needs. Good location close to the beach.
View Property: Lagniappe By The Lake
Kinsey , US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2021
Property Manager
Very prompt in responses
Property
It was amazing!
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Cottage
Commerce Township, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: James Beach Cottage
New Lenox, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Grand Blanc, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great beach access and beautiful walk on the dunes.
View Property: Dunes Edge
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
Property Manager
The Lake Michigan Cottages staff were always friendly and efficient and accommodating. They couldnt of been any better.
Property
We enjoyed our stay and fortunately the weather was nice.
View Property: Skylight Cottage
Harrison Twp, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2021
Property Manager
Always a very quick response to my questions. Best experience!
Property
Hoping to come back next year !!
View Property: Z Muskegon Beach House
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We stayed in Scenic Retreat in Muskegon, MI. I love this place! We are already planning a trip next year!
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property Manager
Great
Property
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Akon, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2021
Property Manager
Karly was quick to respond to my questions and inquiries.
Property
Overall, our family enjoyed this home-away-from-home property with its pleasant rooms and large layout.
View Property: Lagniappe By The Lake
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Fletcher house was a great stay for the 2nd year in a row! Kids and adults both loved the beach and peaceful morning beach walks. Comfortable and well equipped kitchen and living space. Great starry nights and sunset views. Love hearing the lake waves at night with the windows open.
View Property: Fletcher Cottage
Southfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property Manager
Very courteous and efficient.
Property
Very pleasant.
View Property: Cozy Cottage

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source