View Our COVID-19 Update and Cancellation Policy Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
As always Lake Michigan (the view,) is relaxing,and right upfront. most enjoyable,relaxing and in full view
View Property: Z Firefly Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at Endless Summer right after the cottage had been renovated due to a water leak. Our family loved the cottage. We had a few issues with some things not working exactly right due to the recent renovations but the property manager(s) were extremely attentive. Endless Summer does not have its own beach. You have to pack your things in a car and drive about 400 yards to a small public beach owned by the association. We thought this was a bummer at first. However, after staying a week in this cottage and getting to know the area, it is really best. All the other cottagers had to walk down a ridiculous number of steps then cross the road and a dune to get to their beach. From the car to the beach was much better. The sunset views from our bluff were magnificent.
View Property: Z Endless Summer
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
I really enjoyed my time at Endless Summer. The cottage has a great view of Lake Michigan. The beach access is about 1/4 of a mile away, but once you get there it's almost level -- no huge climb back up like most of places on Lake Michigan. The beach itself is uncrowded and beautiful, the water crystal clear. Pentwater is less than 5 miles away with a well stocked, if somewhat expensive, grocery store and lots of shopping for those who like to do that. Overall, this is the nicest place I've rented on Lake Michigan, and I plan to return.
View Property: Z Endless Summer
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Quite satisfied for the two families staying in the cottage. Having the first and second floor made it seem like two master suites with the common area, a well equipped kitchen and dining area.
View Property: Z Duneview
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed our stay and found the cottage most pleasant. The rocking chairs and plentiful deck furniture were appreciated. The open floor plan added to the spacious feeling promoting a relaxed atmosphere.
View Property: Z Duneview
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I take a trip with a group of friends every year and this was our first time using . We were blown away at the beauty of this location. It was hard to believe we were in Michigan. The private beach was a huge benefit of this rental, we'll definitely return. The cottage was perfect for our group's vacation. The only draw back was no AC, but with the windows open the breeze was wonderful since we had cool nights. It was a perfect weekend, wonderful experience.
View Property: Z Duneview
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This cottage was a great place for our family to relax and take in the tranquility of the Lake. The accommodations were very comfortable, and the amenities were great.
View Property: Dune Gables
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Dune Gables offers an old fashioned cottage experience with 21st C connections making it the best of both worlds. The views of the lake are glorious and the beach entertains all ages with its sunny good times. Our sailors really loved having access to the Sunfish and even our smaller kids were proud of themselves at the summit of the steps. The Hot Tub was a great celebration of the climb for many. We had record breaking heat and found the west facing 2nd floor bedrooms slow to cool, though it was doable. We had a ball and recomend Dune Gables highly.
View Property: Dune Gables
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The location was wonderful. Breakfasts in sunroom overlooking Lake Michigan were awesome. We had relatively cool weather so we kept the ac off. The house has plenty of fans. We would definitely come back again.
View Property: Dune Gables
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
I loved this house! It was in the best location, the beach was in your front yard with not as many steps as the other houses we saw on the beach, and it is very close to Downtown Grand Haven. We wish it had air conditioning, but I think we hit the hottest week in Michigan in yrs so that was our luck. Having all the beautiful windows open kept a constant lake breeze coming through the home that was divine. We made great memories in the beautiful home.
View Property: Z Dune A Vista
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Great place for vacation! We hope to come back again next summer! Only wish there had been one more shower, as there were 5 of us. That was the only negative, but that wouldn't keep us from staying again. Incredible view to wake up to every morning, nice, quiet, so relaxing.
View Property: Z Dune A Vista
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Good location for small children, close to the public beach. Plenty of room in the house for chlidren to play and adults find quiet space also.
View Property: Z Coral Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This is a very nice house near the beach. It's within walking distance of a county beach with toys for the kids.
View Property: Z Coral Oasis
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Great location, wonderful condo, had a great time.
View Property: Z Channel View Villa Cabana
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Overall I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
View Property: Z Channel View Villa Cabana
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We discovered Carnegie Cottage via the internet but it has turned out to be nearly a perfect escape. Perched up on the dunes with a great view of all the personalities of Lake Michigan.
View Property: Z Carnegie Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Excellent location, clean, wonderful terrace.
View Property: Z Carnegie Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The only real big issue was that the site said there were two queen beds int he master rooms and they were not. Sleeping arrangements were not as advertised. That is the only reason we will not be going with same house next year. Location was wonderful.
View Property: Z Beachside Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Barker house was great! The view was unbeatable! The house was quaint and cozy. It's not fancy, could use some updates but it was relatively clean. (my one complaint would be that the floors did not seem to be swept well enough) other than the floors the beds were fresh and the bathrooms were clean. Bring your own pillow. The pillows there aren't great. Also make sure to bring a sweater. It gets breezy and cool next to the water. We had 2 small children with us and they loved it. We were pleasantly surprised to find a baby seat and pack n play in the house. We also left a baby gate for the stairs, which are very steep. Overall the house and property were great! We would rent again!
View Property: Z Barker Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
It could not have been a better location. Also, it was amazing to me that the cottage for the renters, plus some guests for meals, had plenty of room....added to by picnic table and deck. We appreciated the new grill. Overall, the visit was good.
View Property: Z Barker Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The location and view are great. Cottage is clean and well stocked with toys for young children.
View Property: Z Barker Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed out stay at Baileys Beach Retreat in Norton Shores. The house was clean and in great condition. It was nice to be in the quiet woods yet close to the things we wanted to do. We spent time in both Grand Haven (15 min to the boardwalk) and Muskegon (20 minutes to the beach, 25 to the theme park) and it was very easy to travel to both. A nice park just a mile down the road to take a walk or short hike in. We absolutely recommend other families or couples to stay here. There is even a fire pit and wood for evening fires if needed. The garage was nice to keep the cars in especially on rainy nights. We were very happy and comfortable with the house we rented and would stay again. Even had my husband wanting to buy a second home in an area like this.
View Property: Baileys Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Lovely house; spacious and inviting master bedroom. Kids loved the jacuzzi tub; and all of us enjoyed roasting marshmallows in the fire pit and eating watermelon on the back porch.
View Property: Baileys Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
More than enough room for our family of 5. Close to the beach in any direction. Clean and well maintained inside. If you like to run or bike, this is a great place for it. Wide shoulders on the roads, sidewalks in good condition, and drivers that pay attention. Really enjoyed our stay here and would love to go back.
View Property: Baileys Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We loved our week at this home. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets every evening from the incredible deck. There was plenty of seating for entertaining outside, with two tables, a hammock and lounge chairs. The master bedroom is beautiful and the house has a lot of great cottage style.
View Property: B30 Cottage

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source