View Our COVID-19 Update and Cancellation Policy Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at Indian Point. The house was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. We all loved the pool and spent many hours in and around it. The ping pong table was fun too. The location was great - very near the beach and a short ride into town. We hope to return some day.
View Property: Z Indian Point
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The cottage has beautiful lake views and the beach is very nice and private. We enjoyed watching the sunsets from the deck.
View Property: Z Idlewild Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
It was in a excellant location, very private. As the house is set back on the property and you only see the water, not the beach below. Perfect view of the sunsets, each night was a new show. There were 4 deer in the mornings and some wild turkeys. The home was very comfortable. Loved the size of the living room and dining areas, this gave us space to spread out. The kitchen was well stocked. We found wine glasses and ice cream scoopers, there was even some detergents which covered us until we went grocery shoppping. There is a dirt road which led to the house which was a lovely walk in the woods. Cell phone coverage was fine. Recent updates were noticed, rooms recently painted and the new stairway to the beach. 68 steps to be exact. We hope to use it again in the future. Thanks!
View Property: Z Idlewild Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Can't wait to return!
View Property: Z Heidelbrook
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
I stayed at the Heidelbrook in Fennville, MI for 3 nights. I have never been to Lake Michigan, but the rental company's website was super easy to use. I loved being able to see pictures of the rental unit before we were there. They were very accurate as well (not out of date)! Booking the rental was a breeze and I received emails with all the information I needed before I left for my trip. I also spoke with the office about some questions I had and the lady was very nice and professional. I will look to rent from them again in the future. When we got to the rental place it was clean, but looked like no one had been in for a while. The furniture wasn't completely brand new, but there was no broken furniture. They had ample seating and sleeping arrangements.
View Property: Z Heidelbrook
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
It was a perfect location, close to both Holland and Grand Haven. Beautiful beach and view. Jami was wonderful and very helpful because I was so disorganized. She made the process so easy. I would recommend the house and the management company!
View Property: Z Harmless Indulgence
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Rental property is in a great location, close to Lake Michigan and in a quaint neighborhood. We loved it. The home is in need of an additional bathrooom. We loved being out on the deck. Overall, we loved Harmless Indulgence.
View Property: Z Harmless Indulgence
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the location and the general conveniences of home, including the garage for a vehicle and multiple bicycles. The reservations and assistance from the rental company were great!
View Property: Harbor Front Condo
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Extremely spacious multistory condominium. Convenient walk to downtown, very short drive to beach. Indoor garage also a plus.
View Property: Harbor Front Condo
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful, spacious condo. Very comfortable and perfect location! It didn't hurt that the weather was so nice, either =) I would recommend this spot to anyone, and would consider coming back if circumstances permit. No complaints, whatsoever.
View Property: Harbor Front Condo
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This was our third year at grand times. It is one of our favorite weeks of the year. I will be calling soon to reserve next year!
View Property: Grand Times
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This cottage is in the perfect location! We had an awesome time. The view of the lake was breathtaking.
View Property: Grand Times
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Our family joined us from California and Spring Lake. The grandchildren had an amazing time in the loft, and there was room for everyone. The kitchen is well stocked, the bathroom was very clean. A wonderful location!!
View Property: Grand Times
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The best part of the stay was the private beach and the great views. Loved every minute. This is our third year and there are still new things to do.
View Property: Z Firefly Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
I loved the house and the area. Perfect family vacation...dune rides close by and farmers market were great too! house had plenty of space and had everything we needed.
View Property: Z Firefly Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
As always Lake Michigan (the view,) is relaxing,and right upfront. most enjoyable,relaxing and in full view
View Property: Z Firefly Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at Endless Summer right after the cottage had been renovated due to a water leak. Our family loved the cottage. We had a few issues with some things not working exactly right due to the recent renovations but the property manager(s) were extremely attentive. Endless Summer does not have its own beach. You have to pack your things in a car and drive about 400 yards to a small public beach owned by the association. We thought this was a bummer at first. However, after staying a week in this cottage and getting to know the area, it is really best. All the other cottagers had to walk down a ridiculous number of steps then cross the road and a dune to get to their beach. From the car to the beach was much better. The sunset views from our bluff were magnificent.
View Property: Z Endless Summer
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
I really enjoyed my time at Endless Summer. The cottage has a great view of Lake Michigan. The beach access is about 1/4 of a mile away, but once you get there it's almost level -- no huge climb back up like most of places on Lake Michigan. The beach itself is uncrowded and beautiful, the water crystal clear. Pentwater is less than 5 miles away with a well stocked, if somewhat expensive, grocery store and lots of shopping for those who like to do that. Overall, this is the nicest place I've rented on Lake Michigan, and I plan to return.
View Property: Z Endless Summer
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Quite satisfied for the two families staying in the cottage. Having the first and second floor made it seem like two master suites with the common area, a well equipped kitchen and dining area.
View Property: Z Duneview
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed our stay and found the cottage most pleasant. The rocking chairs and plentiful deck furniture were appreciated. The open floor plan added to the spacious feeling promoting a relaxed atmosphere.
View Property: Z Duneview
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I take a trip with a group of friends every year and this was our first time using . We were blown away at the beauty of this location. It was hard to believe we were in Michigan. The private beach was a huge benefit of this rental, we'll definitely return. The cottage was perfect for our group's vacation. The only draw back was no AC, but with the windows open the breeze was wonderful since we had cool nights. It was a perfect weekend, wonderful experience.
View Property: Z Duneview
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This cottage was a great place for our family to relax and take in the tranquility of the Lake. The accommodations were very comfortable, and the amenities were great.
View Property: Dune Gables
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Dune Gables offers an old fashioned cottage experience with 21st C connections making it the best of both worlds. The views of the lake are glorious and the beach entertains all ages with its sunny good times. Our sailors really loved having access to the Sunfish and even our smaller kids were proud of themselves at the summit of the steps. The Hot Tub was a great celebration of the climb for many. We had record breaking heat and found the west facing 2nd floor bedrooms slow to cool, though it was doable. We had a ball and recomend Dune Gables highly.
View Property: Dune Gables
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The location was wonderful. Breakfasts in sunroom overlooking Lake Michigan were awesome. We had relatively cool weather so we kept the ac off. The house has plenty of fans. We would definitely come back again.
View Property: Dune Gables
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
I loved this house! It was in the best location, the beach was in your front yard with not as many steps as the other houses we saw on the beach, and it is very close to Downtown Grand Haven. We wish it had air conditioning, but I think we hit the hottest week in Michigan in yrs so that was our luck. Having all the beautiful windows open kept a constant lake breeze coming through the home that was divine. We made great memories in the beautiful home.
View Property: Z Dune A Vista

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source