View Our COVID-19 Update and Cancellation Policy Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Lawrence, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Barker Cottage
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Peaceful Lodge
West Chester, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyable and relaxing
View Property: Z Lakeshore Resort
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This home is a wonderful place for a vacation with family and friends, adults and children. Booking was easy, and luckily it was available over Labor Day weekend. It is far enough away from the touristy towns, and close enough for easy access. The scenery from the deck is breathtaking, and direct access to a clean and uncrowded beach is heavenly. A truly wonderful experience for us!
View Property: Yellow Paradise
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
First time we rented a beach house and found the house and location wonderful. The beach and accessibility was perfect, and very happy not to have stairs to go up and down. Would have liked some updates to the bedding accommodations, but over all a wonderful experience.
View Property: Z Wind Swept Hollow
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Our family enjoyed our stay at Treasure Island. Very roomy for our large family. Great location! Counldn't have asked for more. We received a blessing from our stay. Thanks for the comfort, it was like "home" away from home.
View Property: Treasure Island
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
we had a wonderful time in Michigan. It was a great location and the bikes in the garage were a perfect mode of transportation for us. The house was situated close to the highschool so we played tennis for hours every day.
View Property: Treasure Island
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Nice location, view of sunrise across Lake Macataw. Short walk along channel to Lake Michigan and state park beach. Also, short walk to stairs leading to top of tall sand dune. Clean. Nice screened porch. Only space for 2 cars in drive.
View Property: Z The Gables
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The Gables offered the old time charm with a wrap around porch as well as a nice size screened in porch. Nice location being within walking distance of the beautiful sandy beach.
View Property: Z The Gables
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We loved staying here; the lake is close by and beautiful; there are plenty of bedrooms for everyone to sleep comfortably and soundly; we had a few children with us and there were lots of indoor and outdoor toys to keep them busy; the kitchen was well stocked; lots of books and movies; it was great to have a washer and dryer.
View Property: Sunset Cove
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
First visit to Grand Haven -- loved the location, the area, the responsiveness of the owner. The house helped us enjoy one of our best family vacations ever. Plan to come back next year.
View Property: Z Snapdragon
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
A quaint cottage with 40 step decking to a great beach & sunset view. Relaxing couldn't get any better than this.
View Property: Skylight Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Our second year of renting this little cottage was again a wonderful experience. Although a bit smallish, the space is used well and did accommodate a group of family and friends that came to visit during the day. The view from the lake-side bedroom is a treat to wake up to. The stairs are manageable even for not-so-fit crowd. Although we were lucky to have a week without rain, there are plenty of things to do nearby should a storm front come through. We hope to come back next year (if we haven't enticed too many and lose a spot!)
View Property: Skylight Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This was our 3rd visit to Serenity Right on the Beach. We had a wonderful time. We rented both sides of the duplex as we had our grown children and our grandchildren with us. It was perfect for us and we loved our time on the beach! The only problem was that there was a heatwave and the temperatures were about 100. With no AC, only fans, it was quite uncomfortable in the cottage, especially since there was no breeze. Thank goodness we were able to cool off in the Lake. I also want to mention that being in a gated community provided an element of safety that we appreciated. The wireless internet and voice over internet phone service were also a big benefit to those family members who needed to stay connected.
View Property: Serenity Beach
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Our family has rented this cottage annually for over 30 years and the view from the sun room is breathtaking! Thank you for allowing our tradition to continue.
View Property: Serenity Beach
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Peaceful surrounding, enjoyed fishing at a near by pond, enjoyed the bike trails, close to a bowling alley and enjoyed watching the deer early in the morning. Most of all, I enjoyed the residence of Holland, Michigan. Very down to earth and always willing to help.
View Property: Z Sandy Hallow
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Sandy Hallow is a particularly nice place for four to six people, although a little large for just two of us, and access to the beach is excellent. Everything we needed for cooking was in the kitchen and it was a pleasure to eat out on the deck that is built out from the second floor living room and kitchen facilities. The gas grill is conveniently placed on the deck as well making it easy to prepare and serve food at the table. Overall very comfortable and convenient.
View Property: Z Sandy Hallow
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The setting was clean and peaceful. The kids were able to enjoy the water, the spacious yard for plan and the camp fire at night. Only down side was the grill did not have a propane tank, since we had already purchased food to grill, we ended up cooking over the fire. It would have been easier on the grill but it all worked out.
View Property: Z Placid Waters
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Loved it
View Property: Odessa Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
What could be better than Lake Michigan.
View Property: Odessa Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
All 7 of us(5 adults & 2 children) enjoyed the swimming & fishing on North Lake. My daughters & grandkids caught enough Blue Gill & Bass for a fish fry Friday night. We appreciated being able to use the canoe, kayak & paddleboat during our stay. The week was very hot but there were plenty of fans in the house to keep us cool at night. The big backyard was wonderful for our outdoor games. We also enjoyed going to Lake Michigan several afternoons as it was only 15 miles away from North Lake.
View Property: Z North Lake Bungalow
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This was a wonderful week. The property is very nice and lake was great. House had plenty of space. Will definetly keep this one on my list of places to stay.
View Property: Z North Lake Bungalow
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We stayed a summer week and the place was a perfect fit for our family of four. The place had modern updates, a great view, perfect beach and the playground next door at the state park came in handy. Very clean, with all the required everyday items like plenty of towels, sheets, untensils etc. Highly recommended to those looking for a perfect family beach vacation right here in Michigan.
View Property: Z North Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Clean and comfortable, this beach home was the perfect vacation destination for our family! The beach was just steps away, the sunsets were amazing and the water warm and welcoming! We'll be back!
View Property: Z North Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Very good experience. Relaxing to sit and watch the boats outside of the main living area. Close to beach, downtown shopping nice place to be anytime.
View Property: Z Mill Point Condo

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source