Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We discovered Carnegie Cottage via the internet but it has turned out to be nearly a perfect escape. Perched up on the dunes with a great view of all the personalities of Lake Michigan.
View Property: Carnegie Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Excellent location, clean, wonderful terrace.
View Property: Carnegie Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The only real big issue was that the site said there were two queen beds int he master rooms and they were not. Sleeping arrangements were not as advertised. That is the only reason we will not be going with same house next year. Location was wonderful.
View Property: Beachside Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Barker house was great! The view was unbeatable! The house was quaint and cozy. It's not fancy, could use some updates but it was relatively clean. (my one complaint would be that the floors did not seem to be swept well enough) other than the floors the beds were fresh and the bathrooms were clean. Bring your own pillow. The pillows there aren't great. Also make sure to bring a sweater. It gets breezy and cool next to the water. We had 2 small children with us and they loved it. We were pleasantly surprised to find a baby seat and pack n play in the house. We also left a baby gate for the stairs, which are very steep. Overall the house and property were great! We would rent again!
View Property: Z Barker Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
It could not have been a better location. Also, it was amazing to me that the cottage for the renters, plus some guests for meals, had plenty of room....added to by picnic table and deck. We appreciated the new grill. Overall, the visit was good.
View Property: Z Barker Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The location and view are great. Cottage is clean and well stocked with toys for young children.
View Property: Z Barker Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed out stay at Baileys Beach Retreat in Norton Shores. The house was clean and in great condition. It was nice to be in the quiet woods yet close to the things we wanted to do. We spent time in both Grand Haven (15 min to the boardwalk) and Muskegon (20 minutes to the beach, 25 to the theme park) and it was very easy to travel to both. A nice park just a mile down the road to take a walk or short hike in. We absolutely recommend other families or couples to stay here. There is even a fire pit and wood for evening fires if needed. The garage was nice to keep the cars in especially on rainy nights. We were very happy and comfortable with the house we rented and would stay again. Even had my husband wanting to buy a second home in an area like this.
View Property: Baileys Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Lovely house; spacious and inviting master bedroom. Kids loved the jacuzzi tub; and all of us enjoyed roasting marshmallows in the fire pit and eating watermelon on the back porch.
View Property: Baileys Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
More than enough room for our family of 5. Close to the beach in any direction. Clean and well maintained inside. If you like to run or bike, this is a great place for it. Wide shoulders on the roads, sidewalks in good condition, and drivers that pay attention. Really enjoyed our stay here and would love to go back.
View Property: Baileys Beach Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We loved our week at this home. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets every evening from the incredible deck. There was plenty of seating for entertaining outside, with two tables, a hammock and lounge chairs. The master bedroom is beautiful and the house has a lot of great cottage style.
View Property: B30 Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Nice week at Lake MI Cottage - relaxing and comfortable. No phone, no internet - not a bad thing.
View Property: B30 Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful view of the lake - lots of windows in the charming property. Well cared for and equipped home with a big deck and a great beach. Will hopefully make it an annual trip!
View Property: B30 Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We love this place! We want to rent at this location again next year. Great house and location! In all the years of trying different places we would pick this one again!
View Property: Z Around The Beach
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This is a beautiful home closely located to the beach. Home was well-maintained and a pleasure to stay in for the week. Short walk to the 101 steps to the lake where the sunsets were incredible and the sandy walks were neverending. Neighbors were quite friendly in the Homeowner's Assoc and warmed up after a few days though almost all are retired and seem to prefer quieter families. Bike/running path located near home for early A.M. workouts if you'd like. We plan to book each year and are already counting down to 2012. Thanks for the best family vaca ever.
View Property: Z Around The Beach
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Our family had a great time staying at this house - great kitchen, great deck, nice furnishings, felt very welcomed and comfortable. What we liked most about it was the two levels, our two teenage kids brought a friend and they had the lower level to themselves which included their bedrooms and a living area with a big screen TV. Our bedroom and kitchen was upstairs with our own living room so we never felt crowded. House was close to a nice private beach and two blocks from the bike path. We definitely will come back.
View Property: Z Around The Beach
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Great Vacation! Perfect spot right on the lake!
View Property: Z Alexander Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The beach and cottage were great -- it seemed as though we were in paradise. The beach condition of the property was one of the nicest along North Shore Drive. Also the cottage was exceptionally well kept - perfect floor plan -- wonderful view of Lake Michigan!
View Property: Z Alexander Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We timed it perfectly; sunny days, clear nights, beautiful sunsets, Blue Moon, and a nice balance of isolation and connectivity with neighboring properties. Visits from friends and family rounded out our experience and enhanced our enjoyment. Only complaint is biting flies attacked when the winds died down, but that only pushed us more quickly in to the warm water for another swim. 10 nights was a perfect length of stay to really unwind and appreciate our Great Lakes Michigan treasure.
View Property: Z Alexander Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Great newer home, tastefully decorated and very convenient to all the activites we wanted to do while on our first trip to Lake Michigan. Very close to blueberry farms, beach, parks and shopping. Beach and parks within walking/biking distance. Everything we needed to cook out or in was included. Linens, towels and beach toys a bonus. We would love to rent this home again and loved the relaxing, picturesque Holland and Grand Haven areas as a place to take our "Great Escape" from our everyday work life!
View Property: Z A Great Escape
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I wanted to sample the Michigan coast this year to enjoy the fall colors. I was afraid that we might be too late (Mid October) but the colors were vibrant. The property was better than expected, very clean and well provisioned. We fell in love with the beaches and the friendly atmosphere of the neighborhood. I will definitely come back again. Next trip will be a weeks vacation next summer!
View Property: Z A Great Escape
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time during our stay at A Great Escape house. The house is convinietly located to the beach, parks and blueberry farms. We had plenty of room for the four of us. Our kids enjoyed Wii and the games provided. Central A/C and Wifi are huge bonuses. Kitchen is fully equipped, lots of towels and linens. The property is very professionally managed and Jami Schmidt was very helpful to answer all our questions. We would definitely rent again!
View Property: Z A Great Escape

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source