View Our COVID-19 Update and Cancellation Policy Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
LaGrange, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
good information about terms of our stay.we
Property
we all had a great time.
View Property: Serenity Beach
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This home is wonderful for a small group. There were 3 adults and 2 kids in our group. The home was a perfect size for us. The home is updated and I felt like well organized. It could have been a little cleaner...(clean under couch and in cushions and under beds) but this wasn't a big deal and would not stop me from staying there again. The property outside is well maintained and nicely landscaped. But the view...it is so beautiful. You can see it from all the windows inside if you wanted to stay cool with the AC. Or enjoy it outside on the large deck and hear the water. I even brought a hammock and stand for the deck to relax in. The street is very quiet and what neighbors I ran into were very pleasant. There are indeed 120 stairs down to the beach. I work out regularly and found them to be good exercise and doable. My girls, aged 7 and 11, did fine on them also. I felt like the owners did a great job with the layout of the stairs and deck. There is the main large deck off the house with a grill that we used. If you go down about 35 stairs, there is a small deck/landing with 2 chairs and a table to enjoy coffee and look down at the beach. Then when you go down the remaining stairs, there is a landing/deck area. We would leave our stuff on this deck to use the next day at the beach like beach toys, boogie boards, fishing pools and life jackets. The owners even provide 8 adirondack chairs at the edge of the property by the beach. When I booked the property, I envisioned going to Grand Haven and Holland to do things. We went to Grand Haven for about 2 hours and couldn't wait to get back to our location. We just didn't want to leave. We stocked up on groceries and enjoyed the rental and quiet beach. I am so grateful to the owners for sharing their beautiful home at an affordable price and allowing dogs. I have never been so relaxed and can't wait to return.
View Property: Mid-Century Modern Cottage - Private Beach
Kirkwood, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Harbor Front Condo
Commerce Twp, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z CC & Water
Downers Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Ridgeway Beach House
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Clinton Manor
Hickory Hills, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
FANTASTIC! EASY! They do what they say they will do!
Property
Cove Cottage is all that it advertises and more.... You will not be disappointed. Can't wait to rent it again!
View Property: Z Cove Cottage
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Great
Property
It was good. We had the wrong departure date and they were very nice about it
View Property: Z Blue Moon
Chantilly, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
The team at Lake Michigan Cottages was always helpful and responsive.
Property
Dunes Edge is lovely and ideal for a family; the kitchen and dining room make family meals a wonderful experience; the deck and beach are awesome.
View Property: Dunes Edge
Warren, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we dealt with were courteous and very receptive to our requests and needs. Hassel free vacation.
Property
While the cottage was older it worked well for us and we had a great time.
View Property: Z The Gables
Bloomfield hills, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Dune Gables
Royal Oak, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Parrothead Retreat
Royal Oak, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Dunes Away
ABILENE, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was very easy and first class. We had an easy time working to get this set up and everything was as advertised.
Property
We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. It was our first time to visit Michigan but hopefully not our last.
View Property: Z Stearns Bayou Getaway
DeWitt, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Dunes Away
ALLIANCE, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Ridgeway Beach House was the perfect setting for our family of seven. The kids really enjoyed the double bunks inside AND the bunk house outside, and the outdoor shower was a nice touch after a long day on the beach. We loved the decor and the cleanliness, as well as the quiet atmosphere. Everything was well taken care of and provided a wonderful vacation experience for our family; A nice, quiet, wooded feel, with a beach right around the corner!
View Property: Z Ridgeway Beach House
Lansing, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Stearns Bayou Getaway
St. Louis, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Everything was great! The bathroom sink drain was pretty slow though. That is the only complaint!
View Property: Z Sturrus Peak Condo
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
Wonderful!
View Property: Z Cove Cottage
Saint Clair, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Had a great time, will definitely visit again.
View Property: Z Dune Gables
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Margaritaville
Sanford, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
Property Manager
Phone calls with staff prior to coming were very helpful.
Property
Our week at Chuckanut Breeze was a real memory-maker for our family! We felt so at home. Thank you!
View Property: Z Lake Michigan Breeze
Redford, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lagniappe By The Lake
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Parrothead Retreat

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source