Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Skylight Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was great! I had problems finding a place the weekend we booked becuase of the Coast Guard Festival..I had no idea and when I started looking at places to stay, every place was booked. I went back and forth via email with your company, and at the end of the day we had to book an extra night because it was a 3 night min. I emailed your company and asked if you could hold the property for a few hours until I could confirm with Lake Express that we could move up our booking. We moved up our booking, and you kept our spot at the Spring Lakehouse.
Property
It wasn't my first choice because I had originally found a cute little cottage on your site, BUT, we loved it! It had a great view of the lake, it was clean, and so close to Grand Haven. Spring Lakehouse was GREAT! There were so many items in the kitchen for us to use, it was awesome. the only additional item I might add, a package of to go coffee cups. we made coffee every day, and because we wanted to get out of the house right away, we could never finish the pot. Other than that, it was PERFECT!
Holland, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z The TreeHouse
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
All my paper work was somehow deleted from my computer, the team was kind enough to resend all of it.
Property
First of all, we would definitely rent this property again. Very private cottage and beach. Loved the fact there is onsite laundry! BUT, personally I would of liked to see it a bit cleaner. Quite a few cobwebs even for a lakeside cottage, and kinda yucky under the kitchen sink and we had problems with the garbage disposal..which we will report to the rental team (I'm sure they will have it fixed in no time:) Other than that it was excellent and we had a wonderful time!
View Property: Z Idlewild Cottage
Mattoon, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We had a great and one of the most restful vacations ever. The scenery was fantastic and beautiful. The house was very clean and everything needed was there. All four of us felt right at home and enjoyed the Michigan experience.
View Property: Scenic Beach
Toledo, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lagniappe By The Lake
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z North Beach Retreat
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Landing 210 - Grand Landing West
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
KENTWOOD, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
My fifth year of renting Skylight Cottage for a week of family summer fun together. Cottage is well-maintained and some furnishings have been updated to provide a more comfortable visit. I have nothing but good things to say about my family's stay at Skylight Cottage!! Thank you for a wonderful week!!
View Property: Skylight Cottage
South Lyon, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lovers Lane
West Bloomfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was so easy and explained so well in e-mails. This is very helpful since I am super busy and having those e-mails to refer to was great. The detailed e-mails also didn't leave anything unanswered so I never had to interact with the staff.
Property
The stay was great. The Wi-Fi password that was given to us didn't work. It wasn't a big deal as we were on vacation and wanted to stay off devices anyways so no need to call and ask for the correct password.
View Property: Cozy Cottage
Ypsilanti, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Mikanil Inn
Granville, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Overall it was clean and functional.
View Property: Z Little Heaven
Northville, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
I called the office prior to our stay; member of the team was very friendly and polite.
Property
Nice spacious cottage, however, bathrooms and kitchen were a bit outdated. Price was appropriate for amenities, age, size and location. I weeded the front flower beds during my stay. More of that needed to be done around the property. The place was super close to Duck Lake which was a huge reason for us choosing this rental. We'd probably stay here again if a boat or canoe was provided as well as 4 twins in the 3rd room.
View Property: Z Duck Lake Retreat
Rives Junction, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Barefoot Cottage
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Lakeshore Resort
Holly, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Nice cottage overall.
View Property: Z Duck Lake Retreat
Bettendorf, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
All good
Property
We would like to stay next year, July 8-July15.2017. Please let us know if available.
View Property: Z Snapdragon
JACKSON, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Mikanil Inn
Overland Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Times
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Baileys Beach Retreat
Fishers, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Landing 210 - Grand Landing West
Miamisburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Had a minor problem with plumbing on south unit but plumber was on-site within a couple of hours and fully resolved the problem.
Property
Since we hadnt been at the cottage for a few years, we noticed that both sides had some improvements to the furnishings; couches, rugs, windows, etc. We would like to recommend that both double mattresses in the downstairs and upstairs bedroom on north side unit, needs to be replaced. We flipped the mattresses, but it really didnt help, they both had a sag in the middle. The upstairs one was so bad, that we used the hide-a-bed in the living room instead.
View Property: Serenity Beach

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source