Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with, simple process for check in and out.
Property
Great place in fantastic shape, very nice and would stay again.
View Property: Grand Landing 210 - Grand Landing West
Jackson, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wilderness Treehouse
Lima, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Appreciated emails the week before we arrived. Lots of information!!
Property
My youngest daughter turning 40, spent the weekend celebrating with my sisters and nieces. Perfect surroundings for sitting around a campfire, lots of laughter with no worry of disturbing neighbors. The house was perfect for our needs!
View Property: Baileys Beach Retreat
North Canton, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Haven Hideaway
Ann arbor, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Most beautiful cottage we stayed in! Only things missing- teakettle and beach
View Property: Infinity Cottage
Holland, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Sunset View
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Scenic Beach
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
All very easy! Online and via email. Always got a prompt reply and during my one phone call my issue was resolved immediately.
Property
Such a wonderful property for a large group. We ended up only having 10 in our party and so there was so much space!!! Loved that we could all hang together in the front house living room or play games on the big table on the side porch. We had great weather for most of our stay, so the fabulous beach was our daytime camp-out. Loved the firepit area for nighttime s'mores. The main house kitchen had everything you might need for cooking. We did all of our meals at the house and always found whatever we needed. We used the back kitchen mostly for the extra refrigerator space. FYI: the front house fridge runs very cold. It was set at 5/10 and we ended up with frozen vegetables in the crisper drawer. We appreciated that there were a few beach chairs for our use, as half of us flew into Michigan, limiting what we could bring. My biggest suggestion to improve the stay was that there be a back-up propane tank for the grill. We were just starting our "steak" night BBQ when it ran out. We had no idea where to go to have it filled. My husband drove into Stoney Point and they directed him to the New Era Westco gas station, but it put a real damper on that meal. At the very least, get a tank with a gauge, so you aren't blindsided and leave instructions on where to go to refill. My other two smaller suggestions would be to stock the house with bigger bath towels (we actually thought they had forgot to leave us bath towels because I thought they were hand towels).....they were one star motel quality, and have a body wash or small soaps for the showers. If you are driving, bringing your own bigger bath towels or soap aren't a problem, but for those of us flying in, we don't have that luxury. However, those are all minor flaws in what we found to be a most delightful week at the Whisky Creek property! We will be back!!
View Property: Whiskey Creek Cottage
Logan, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbor Front Condo
Troy, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent service from Lake Michigan Cottages staff.
Property
Overall very nice, comfortable home. Good value. We would definitely come back!
View Property: Lake Retreat
Holland, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dunes Edge
Brighton, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peaceful Bayou
Holt, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Be Calm
Littleton, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure Island
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property Manager
Emails were replied to quickly and in a friendly way. It's difficult in an email to always interpret tone, but whoever was responding to the couple of emails I sent was always friendly and approachable.
Property
It was too short! I wish we had been able or thought to have stayed another day. We were so happy with the rental and with the area. We had a great time.
View Property: Cottage on Madison
Royal Oak, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property Manager
Efficient
Property
Enjoyable
View Property: Dunes Away
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
I only dealt with the staff via email but was very easy to work with and everything was explained thoroughly. We really appreciated the increase in correspondence as our vacation approached closer and were never left searching for information. As a first timer with Lake Michigan Cottages, this was greatly appreciated!
Property
It was fantastic! We were two adult couples and the layout worked great for us! We loved the location and having a beautiful view of the bayou...so relaxing!
View Property: Stearns Bayou Getaway
Gilbert, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbor Front Condo
West Bloomfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lovers Lane
Shelby Twp, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and knowledgeable. I appreciated the prompt responses to my inquiries.
Property
This is a great and relaxing place for a group of friends or a family with older kids! If you don't feel like lounging on the beach all day, there is plenty of things to do in the area.
View Property: Dunes Away
Beltsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We loved the property with the exception of finding old, dried food bits in the carpet by the fireplace.
View Property: Beachside Retreat
Livonia, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chronicles
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachside Retreat
WICKLIFFE, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was amazing and loved our trip to the Michigan shores.
View Property: Parrothead Retreat
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Great system
Property
Awesome
View Property: LuLu`s Bungalow

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source