View Our COVID-19 Update and Cancellation Policy Here

Guest Reviews

The staff at Lake Michigan Cottages takes pride in guest satisfation!  Please review some recent testimonials from our recent patrons!  Book with confidence and be ready to have a great vacation!

Write a Review
Harrison Twp, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2021
Property Manager
Always a very quick response to my questions. Best experience!
Property
Hoping to come back next year !!
View Property: Muskegon Beach House
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We stayed in Scenic Retreat in Muskegon, MI. I love this place! We are already planning a trip next year!
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property Manager
Great
Property
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Akon, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2021
Property Manager
Karly was quick to respond to my questions and inquiries.
Property
Overall, our family enjoyed this home-away-from-home property with its pleasant rooms and large layout.
View Property: Lagniappe By The Lake
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Fletcher house was a great stay for the 2nd year in a row! Kids and adults both loved the beach and peaceful morning beach walks. Comfortable and well equipped kitchen and living space. Great starry nights and sunset views. Love hearing the lake waves at night with the windows open.
View Property: Fletcher Cottage
Southfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property Manager
Very courteous and efficient.
Property
Very pleasant.
View Property: Cozy Cottage
Gilbert, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbor Front Condo
Lowell, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
It was my 1st experience at any air bnb. There were more amenities than I expected.
View Property: Brown Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property Manager
Quick to answer question.
Property
Cary, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property Manager
Quick to answer question.
Property
View Property: LuLus Bungalow
Selma, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly, relatable, and helpful.
Property
The Lake Michigan Beach cottage is absolutely gorgeous. Its clean, the kitchen is well stocked with utensils, the deck box is full of beach chairs and supplies, and the house is clean and functions great for a family! The views are outstanding and the stairs down the beach are so convenient. We are repeat guests and love it!
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Cherry Cottage Suite A
DeLand, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cozy Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2021
Property Manager
Every time we had a question prior to and during our stay the feedback time was very quick.
Property
We loved the house, the neighborhood and the public beach area. The outside deck was great!
View Property: Captains Corner
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Millpoint Condo 115
Livonia, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2021
Property Manager
Very professional - no problem.
Property
We hope to be back.
View Property: Brown Cottage
Gibraltar, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Cherry Cottage Suite A
Cleveland Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dune Gables
Terre Haute, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent. I emailed Karly a lot and she was very helpful.
Property
Loved it and can't wait to come back next year.
View Property: Dune Gables
East Lansing, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whiskey Creek Cottage
HUDSON, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2021
Property Manager
I had very little interaction other than the website, so it's hard to comment in this
Property
We love the home and location. Very quiet neighborhood, fantastic sunsets, relaxing vacation spot.
View Property: Grand Times
Tinley Park,, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2021
Property Manager
The people at LMC were very pleasant, helpful and responsive to my questions and needs.
Property
My week at Skylight continues to be the highlight of my year! It's like returning to Grandma's house where peace, serenity and love surround you.
View Property: Skylight Cottage
Kui Biscayne, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2021
Property Manager
The staff was great. We needed to change locations and she helped us. We were so thankful she found us a clean open great place to stay for 5 nights.
Property
Thanks so very much for taking care of us!
View Property: Pier Serenity - Grand Landing West
Milan, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2021
Property Manager
Communication turnaround time was always quick and efficient.
Property
We absolutely loved our stay at Hakuna Matata. As the song goes it means no worries and that is how we felt being there. We had so much fun walking to the beach, renting boats and jet skis, venturing to the Deck for food and drinks, taking scenic walks it was the perfect location for our first real family vacation. (.I also loved that there were some toys for our 1 1/2 year daughter to play with!!) Thank you!
View Property: Hakuna Matata

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source