View Our COVID-19 Update and Cancellation Policy Here

Guest Reviews

The staff at Lake Michigan Cottages takes pride in guest satisfation!  Please review some recent testimonials from our recent patrons!  Book with confidence and be ready to have a great vacation!

Write a Review
Lantana, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peaceful Pastel
Kalamazoo, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Such a wonderfully located house! Will be back!
View Property: Sandpiper Cottage
Hudsonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Lansing, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dunes Edge
Elmhurst, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakeshore Hideaway
Macomb, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Property was exactly as described. It was beautiful, clean and perfect for my family. Great location too. We will be back. 5 stars
View Property: Z Albion Cottage
Wadsworth, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2022
Property Manager
They were very efficient and quick to answer all questions I had. Very friendly!
Property
It was such a wonderful time spent looking at Lake Michigan. The cottage had everything we needed. The decor took us back to our childhoods. Fantastic sunsets.
View Property: Graceland
Plainfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2022
Property Manager
Always excellent
Property
Perfect size and configuration for my 2 annual visits to GH
View Property: Sunset Cove
Austin, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachside Getaway
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serenity Beach
South Lyon, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2022
Property Manager
All my inquiries were handled in a timely manner. Very responsive!
Property
We loved Dunes Edge! Can't wait to return next year. There was plenty of room for our group of 14 to spread out and not feel crowded. Dunes/Lake are awesome.
View Property: Dunes Edge
Macomb twsp, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dunes Edge
Hampshire, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z Albion Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Escape Cottage
Royal Center, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Escape Cottage
Livonia, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property Manager
We appreciate the team's professional approach.
Property
The Pure Michigan commercials always bring to mind the Brown Cottage just north of Holland and near to beautiful Lake Michigan. Our stays there have been a wonderful way to end the Summer.
View Property: Brown Cottage
Northbrook, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Graceland
Vienna , US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property Manager
Property
What a fabulous place to stay! The house exceeded our expectations we could not be happier!
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Royal Center, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2022
Property Manager
Worked through online booking and exchanged emails. Communication was accurate and timely. Was able to add an additional night by email with no issues!
Property
Loved the property location, amenities and was supplied with the necessary items.
View Property: Sunset Escape Cottage
Redford, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2022
Property Manager
Pleasant & efficient
Property
We had a fun stay with how close the property was to things to do as a family & having a private beach access across the street was an added bonus for us! We love being "at the beach"!!
View Property: Lakeview Cottage
Redford, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2022
Property Manager
There was never any personal interactions. But all emails and information was thorough and helpful.
Property
We really enjoyed the house. Two families of four, and there was plenty of room to spread out. The beach and lake Michigan being across the street was really the best feature!!! You can go enjoy downtown yet retreat to quiet afterwards.
View Property: Chronicles
Berkley, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Be Calm
Grosse Pointe Woods, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Landing 308 - Grand Landing East
Brighton, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Bott Cott
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Property Manager
They were very quick to respond to questions and provided clear communication. We loved the pamphlet at the house that was provided.
Property
It was a nice location and very conviently located around beaches and stores. The pool was awesome as was the fire pit for late night bon fires. The kids also enjoyed the ping pong table. The house was very spacious and accommodated our family with plenty of room to spare. We would definitely book again!
View Property: Poolside Escape

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source