View Our COVID-19 Update and Cancellation Policy Here

Guest Reviews

The staff at Lake Michigan Cottages takes pride in guest satisfation!  Please review some recent testimonials from our recent patrons!  Book with confidence and be ready to have a great vacation!

Write a Review
Porter, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful. Great customer service. No complaints
Property
Wonderful stay. Will do it again.
View Property: A Sunset View
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
Property Manager
Very happy with the friendliness and helpfulness of the customer service department, especially Carly and Jami. The cleaning team was also very friendly.
Property
Loved our stay at Parrothead, will definitely vacation here again!
Mandeville, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2021
Property Manager
Very pleasant working with staff. Had it alter the plan to include a pet, and handled quickly and efficiently over the phone.
Property
This is a great and very affordable locale. Ive spent the same amount on a hotel room that offered very little in the way of access to attractions, and with less than 1/16 the space. Lots of indoor and outdoor space for activities. Laundry and Kitchen alone make it easy to move in and set up camp. And you feel right at home. If you book this place to fill all the sleeping space it would be like making money for the entire trip.
View Property: Pavillion Paradise
Sturgis, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2021
Property Manager
Very thorough
Property
Same place every year so it must work
View Property: The Gathering Place
Williamston, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carousel Condo
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
This location was perfect. We were less than a mile from downtown and only about 2 miles from the beach. So a nice and quiet location, but just a short drive or walk to attractions.
View Property: Quill Haven - Grand Landing West
NOBLESVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2021
Property Manager
We needed minimal help, but when I did email with the members of your team, I always got quick and informative responses.
Property
We hope to be back again soon! We absolutely loved our stay!
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Landing 210 - Grand Landing West
Champaign, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2021
Property Manager
Great professional staff
Property
Great stay, Amazing property!
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Joplin, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2021
Property Manager
Quick response from your team when we needed space heaters for unseasonably cold nights! Thank you!
Property
Really enjoyed the big cottage, perfect for a large group.
View Property: Pavillion Paradise
Fishers, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crafty Cottage
Reviewed: May 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
This is a beautiful attractively decorated cosy little spot for our family to enjoy and weekend getaway! We especially appreciated the special touches and attention to details... there were extras in the kitchen and child care accessories.
View Property: Cherry Cottage Suite A
Auburn , US
Reviewed: May 17, 2021
Property Manager
I did not work with anyone, just a computer.
Property
Very relaxing and quiet!
View Property: Brown Cottage
Glastonbury, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2021
Property Manager
Had to call upon arrival due to a couple of minor issues and those were addressed first thing the next morning. Everyone we spoke with was great! Thank you to Reed, Jami, Carly and Kevin!
Property
It was an enjoyable stay except for the wind and cold that week, but would do it all over again. We really liked the property. Want to come in the summer to enjoy the pool, guest house, etc. (It would have been nice if the Road Commission had notified Lake MI Cottages of the construction so we too would have been informed to be re-routed to get there as we had no clue.) But we made it with the help of a local resident, and after that it was great!!!
View Property: Muskegon Beach House Off Season
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2021
Property Manager
Stand up service, very accessible team, highly responsive, incredibly accomodating
Property
View Property: Muskegon Beach House Off Season
US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Muskegon Beach House Off Season
US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mid-Century Modern Cottage - Private Beach
Sublette, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mid-Century Modern Cottage - Private Beach
Grand Haven, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly, helpful and responsive!
Property
View Property: The Castle
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mid-Century Modern Cottage - Private Beach
Lake Zurich, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2020
Property Manager
We appreciated the immediate responses we received from the rental team to our every question.
Property
Thank you for sharing this wonderful place.
View Property: The Castle
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2020
Property Manager
Your team members were pleasant, responsive and efficient.
Property
We had a really lovely vacation - thank you!
View Property: Z Scenic Beach
Howell, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Landing 210 - Grand Landing West
Prospect, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Times
Berwyn, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2020
Property Manager
Your team was great and had wonderful customer service
Property
Our group truly enjoyed our stay at your property. The place was beautiful, clean, and peaceful and we got to the point where we didn't even want to leave. Looking forward to staying there again.
View Property: Lakeview Beach

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source