View Our COVID-19 Update and Cancellation Policy Here

Guest Reviews

The staff at Lake Michigan Cottages takes pride in guest satisfation!  Please review some recent testimonials from our recent patrons!  Book with confidence and be ready to have a great vacation!

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Haven
Pleasant Plains, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive to questions.
Property
This was a very nice property that was close to the beach and lake. It was great for a quick weekend getaway.
View Property: Hakuna Matata
Frankfort, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Property Manager
Always available.
Property
We were very satisfied and I could have stayed through the winter. My husband said NO WAY. He's not a fan of snow like I am. lol
View Property: B30 Cottage
Shelbyville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Scenic Retreat Container Home
Carmel, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2021
Property Manager
I did not have any personal interaction with the team except to call and see if I needed to notify them of a different car that we'd have parked at the property, which really wasn't needed after all.
Property
We would come back to this property in a heartbeat. The view of the water, the cleanliness of the cottage, proximity to shopping, and just the layout of the property was perfect for our needs. We loved our time there. The garage the owners were building with what appeared to be living space above looked really neat. Not sure if that was extra rental space or just for the owners but it looked like it will be a wonderful addition no matter what.
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Dexter, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property Manager
Staff was excellent.
Property
Wonderful
View Property: The Castle
Oak Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2021
Property Manager
Email exchange was prompt and friendly.
Property
We loved every minute of it and were very sad to leave.
View Property: Fletcher Cottage
Nappanee, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2021
Property Manager
You guys are great to communicate with and friendly, too! We appreciate your service to us. Thank you!
Property
We liked it. It met our needs. Good location close to the beach.
View Property: Lagniappe By The Lake
Kinsey , US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2021
Property Manager
Very prompt in responses
Property
It was amazing!
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Cottage
Commerce Township, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: James Beach Cottage
New Lenox, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Grand Blanc, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great beach access and beautiful walk on the dunes.
View Property: Dunes Edge
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
Property Manager
The Lake Michigan Cottages staff were always friendly and efficient and accommodating. They couldnt of been any better.
Property
We enjoyed our stay and fortunately the weather was nice.
View Property: Skylight Cottage
Harrison Twp, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2021
Property Manager
Always a very quick response to my questions. Best experience!
Property
Hoping to come back next year !!
View Property: Muskegon Beach House
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We stayed in Scenic Retreat in Muskegon, MI. I love this place! We are already planning a trip next year!
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property Manager
Great
Property
View Property: Lake Michigan Beach Cottage
Akon, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2021
Property Manager
Karly was quick to respond to my questions and inquiries.
Property
Overall, our family enjoyed this home-away-from-home property with its pleasant rooms and large layout.
View Property: Lagniappe By The Lake
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Fletcher house was a great stay for the 2nd year in a row! Kids and adults both loved the beach and peaceful morning beach walks. Comfortable and well equipped kitchen and living space. Great starry nights and sunset views. Love hearing the lake waves at night with the windows open.
View Property: Fletcher Cottage
Southfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property Manager
Very courteous and efficient.
Property
Very pleasant.
View Property: Cozy Cottage
Gilbert, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbor Front Condo
Lowell, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
It was my 1st experience at any air bnb. There were more amenities than I expected.
View Property: Brown Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property Manager
Quick to answer question.
Property
Cary, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property Manager
Quick to answer question.
Property
View Property: LuLus Bungalow

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source