Guest Reviews

The staff at Lake Michigan Cottages takes pride in guest satisfation!  Please review some recent testimonials from our recent patrons!  Book with confidence and be ready to have a great vacation!

Write a Review
Rhonda
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Yonder
Steve
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The TreeHouse
Anonymous
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Always a pleasure!
Property
It could not have been nicer!
View Property: Skylight Cottage
michael
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful -- made it possible for me to find a place.
Property
Our first time renting here. Very nice little cottage, with very nice furniture and a fabulous view of the lake. And decent internet service! If you use the marinetraffic.com site, you can tell when a big ship will be passing by. We rented off-season, early November. The heat worked great, as did all the plumbing & the kitchen. The beach and the neighborhood were perfectly quiet -- no sound but the wind in the trees and the waves on the shore. I hope we can come back. Looking west across Lake Michigan is one of the best things you can do in this life.
View Property: Skylight Cottage
Deepak
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Crest Villa
Nancy
Cardington, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful and flexible. We REALLY appreciate the owner's flexibility in allowing us to bring our dog - it made our vacation so much more enjoyable!
Property
Loved it - it would have been great to have a washer & dryer but I understand the owner was having them delivered this week. For a stay of only 4 days it was not a big issue, just would have been nice. Otherwise, it was great!
View Property: Cozy Cottage
Jill
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Property Manager
This is a well run organization. Everyone was so helpful!
Property
Our stay at Grand Times was magical! This little cottage was so close to the beach that it made our stay wonderful. The views were stunning!
View Property: Grand Times
Patricia
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The TreeHouse
james
northville, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fletcher Cottage
Nancy
Pleasant Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Coop
Karla
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Times
Craig
Macomb, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property Manager
We had forgotten a fishing pole in the back yard. My husband called, asked if someone could look for it and, if found, we would pay to have it shipped back. They returned our call stating the cleaning staff had found the pole and they would be shipping it to us. We were very pleased with the quick response.
Property
The accommodations were perfect. The furnishing and property was very up up to date and well kept. Only one recommendation, the bed in the basement bedroom be upgraded from a twin to a full or queen. We were beyond impressed with the property.
View Property: Shore Times
Mary Jane
Wadsworth, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2016
Property Manager
We really liked the ease of access to the beach. Please note that the path from the Coop to the beach has 5 stair steps midway down. It is not "stair free". Thanks!
Property
We had a great week. A gas grill would have been very much appreciated and made our choice of meals much easier. :)
View Property: The Coop
Jason
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dunes Away
Katrina
Taledo
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2016
Property Manager
Guest services was wonderful and very responsive to my questions before deciding to book the rental home. Everything from booking to check-in and check-out were exactly as explained.
Property
Home was very clean and we loved the lock box for the key- so convenient. We had some trouble finding the house so asked some neighbors who were outside. They expressed frustration that they are frequently bothered with requests for directions to Maple Hill. Perhaps the welcome letter could provide a more detailed description.
View Property: Maple Hill
Michele
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
I only ever emailed them once and it was with very specific questions about the property. They were very responsive, courteous, and friendly. Note that I really appreciated being able to take care of the business end of renting the property entirely on line and without having to directly contact anyone. :)
Property
I can't say enough what a lovely vacation we had. The cottage and property itself exceeded every expectation that I had. Thank you.
View Property: Wind Swept Hollow
Michele
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Everything about my vacation was perfect! The house was comfortable and met all of my expectations. The property overall was delightful and truly exceeded all of my expectations. The close proximity to the beach was appreciated by all. It made it very easy to run out for a quick swim or to just watch the sunset by the water. I especially appreciated that were no stairs required to get to the beach except for the few inside the house to get to the lower level. The patio had a great view of Lake Michigan and I spent a great deal of time there. Thank you for an exceptional vacation experience.
View Property: Wind Swept Hollow
Helen
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Crest Villa
Susan
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Odessa Cottage
Jennifer
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Barker Cottage
CINDY
VICKSBURG, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Coop
Michael
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbor Front Condo
Jennifer
Livonia, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property Manager
View Property: Lafayette Escape
Jan and Nicole
Berlin, DE
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cove Cottage
Komal
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and problem solving.
Property
Nice, peaceful very homely
View Property: Little Heaven

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source