Guest Reviews

The staff at Lake Michigan Cottages takes pride in guest satisfation!  Please review some recent testimonials from our recent patrons!  Book with confidence and be ready to have a great vacation!

Write a Review
Christie
Norwood, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Any questions that we had were immediately answered by your team members. When we got to the house, the AC was not cooling properly. They immediately had someone come out to fix the problem.
Property
This house was very well maintained, very clean, roomy, and comfortable. It was in a peaceful, wooded setting but still very close to the lake and several stores and restaurants. We had more than enough space for our family of 8, especially with the huge basement. We loved everything about it, and we would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Baileys Beach Retreat
Terry
Fenton, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
very helpful and accommodating when calling to ask questions. Called me right back when she said she would.
Property
Peaceful neighborhood within walking distance to town and the boardwalk.
View Property: Cozy Cottage
Belva
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent.
Property
Everyone loved the house. It is a beautiful house. My husband is 89 he got around great .he loved the front porch. As well as the back deck... The grandkids even had a bonfire. Couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay. Thanks for a great experience.
View Property: Lake Retreat
Kim
Kent, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lagniappe By The Lake
Heidi
West Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property Manager
Great! see above.
Property
I also wrote a review for the website so I have comments on there as well.
View Property: Duneview
Kevin
sioux center, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The TreeHouse
Dianne
St. Louis, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
I didn't have a lot of contact but what I did have was good.
Property
The stay was great. The towns nearby were great. The beachfront property is worth it for kids and calmness.
View Property: The Coop
Heidi
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Great place, plenty of room, nice wrap around deck, kitchen well supplied for cooking, close to the beach, only drawback is not air conditioning which would be mandatory in July or August but we were fine in June.
View Property: Duneview
Joseph
Royal Center, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: North Beach Retreat
Marvin
South Elgin, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Gables
Linda
Fenton, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This house is stunning, the location is incredible, and we are already planning for next year. There were 8 adults and we had the best time, just relaxing on the beach, playing games in the driveway, enjoying the sunsets and BBQ on the incredible deck!
View Property: Thatcher Cottage
Sandra
Palm Harbor, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chronicles
matt
Grand Haven, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Yellow Paradise
John and Mary
Lake Bluff, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property Manager
Always a pleasure.
Property
Great in every way!
View Property: Skylight Cottage
Diana
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent. We had a few issues, which I have reported via email. These were minor, but need to be addressed. Overall, it was a delightful experience and the team members are helpful and respond promptly.
Property
Excellent. I would recommend the property to anyone.
View Property: The Gables
Genson
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was professional and knowledgeable
Property
This home was perfect for our family vacation. It was so great being right on the lake, we spent all our time on the beach!
View Property: Thatcher Cottage
Anonymous
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house is well maintained and decorated very well. We enjoyed the large yard and quietness of the neighborhood. It was easy to get to Grand Haven from the house, would stay here again.
View Property: Spring Lakehouse
Anonymous
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Property worked well for our family, it was nice to have the beach within walking distance of the house. The association was very peaceful
View Property: Kammelot
Ken
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Easy booking, property was just as it was advertised. Would stay here again.
View Property: Chronicles
Jennifer
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional staff
Property
Property fit our needs, close to beach and great big yard for kids to play in
View Property: Be Calm
Sara
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was friendly and helpful
Property
Property is very close to beach, Macatawa is a great family community
View Property: Beachside Retreat
Jessica
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
we just loved the house and the views of Lake Michigan. this was our best family vacation we have ever had. we cannot wait to book again for next summer
View Property: Thatcher Cottage
Tyler
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved being in spring lake and could get to the beach super easy. loved our get away and the area, spent some time in down town grand haven and spring lake! house was very nice and well cared for.
View Property: Spring Lakehouse
Thompson Family
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful home and so close to the beach. We really enjoyed the peaceful setting with the large deck
View Property: Kammelot
Anonymous
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our family really enjoyed the Chronicles home. It was nicely remodeled and fit our family perfectly. Thank you Lake Michigan Cottages.
View Property: Chronicles

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source