Guest Reviews

The staff at Lake Michigan Cottages takes pride in guest satisfation!  Please review some recent testimonials from our recent patrons!  Book with confidence and be ready to have a great vacation!

Write a Review
Genson
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was professional and knowledgeable
Property
This home was perfect for our family vacation. It was so great being right on the lake, we spent all our time on the beach!
View Property: Thatcher Cottage
Anonymous
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house is well maintained and decorated very well. We enjoyed the large yard and quietness of the neighborhood. It was easy to get to Grand Haven from the house, would stay here again.
View Property: Spring Lakehouse
Anonymous
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Property worked well for our family, it was nice to have the beach within walking distance of the house. The association was very peaceful
View Property: Kammelot
Ken
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Easy booking, property was just as it was advertised. Would stay here again.
View Property: Chronicles
Jennifer
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional staff
Property
Property fit our needs, close to beach and great big yard for kids to play in
View Property: Be Calm
Sara
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was friendly and helpful
Property
Property is very close to beach, Macatawa is a great family community
View Property: Beachside Retreat
Jessica
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
we just loved the house and the views of Lake Michigan. this was our best family vacation we have ever had. we cannot wait to book again for next summer
View Property: Thatcher Cottage
Tyler
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved being in spring lake and could get to the beach super easy. loved our get away and the area, spent some time in down town grand haven and spring lake! house was very nice and well cared for.
View Property: Spring Lakehouse
Thompson Family
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful home and so close to the beach. We really enjoyed the peaceful setting with the large deck
View Property: Kammelot
Anonymous
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our family really enjoyed the Chronicles home. It was nicely remodeled and fit our family perfectly. Thank you Lake Michigan Cottages.
View Property: Chronicles
Jon
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Outstanding deal on this property. Was easy to find and get to places. My wife and I enjoyed our time there.
View Property: Be Calm
Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Property was very nice. Parking is difficult in that neighborhood. Had a wonderful relaxing time.
View Property: Beachside Retreat
Rhonda
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Yonder
Steve
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The TreeHouse
Anonymous
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Always a pleasure!
Property
It could not have been nicer!
View Property: Skylight Cottage
michael
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful -- made it possible for me to find a place.
Property
Our first time renting here. Very nice little cottage, with very nice furniture and a fabulous view of the lake. And decent internet service! If you use the marinetraffic.com site, you can tell when a big ship will be passing by. We rented off-season, early November. The heat worked great, as did all the plumbing & the kitchen. The beach and the neighborhood were perfectly quiet -- no sound but the wind in the trees and the waves on the shore. I hope we can come back. Looking west across Lake Michigan is one of the best things you can do in this life.
View Property: Skylight Cottage
Deepak
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Crest Villa
Nancy
Cardington, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful and flexible. We REALLY appreciate the owner's flexibility in allowing us to bring our dog - it made our vacation so much more enjoyable!
Property
Loved it - it would have been great to have a washer & dryer but I understand the owner was having them delivered this week. For a stay of only 4 days it was not a big issue, just would have been nice. Otherwise, it was great!
View Property: Cozy Cottage
Jill
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Property Manager
This is a well run organization. Everyone was so helpful!
Property
Our stay at Grand Times was magical! This little cottage was so close to the beach that it made our stay wonderful. The views were stunning!
View Property: Grand Times
Patricia
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The TreeHouse
james
northville, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fletcher Cottage
Nancy
Pleasant Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Coop
Karla
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Times
Craig
Macomb, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property Manager
We had forgotten a fishing pole in the back yard. My husband called, asked if someone could look for it and, if found, we would pay to have it shipped back. They returned our call stating the cleaning staff had found the pole and they would be shipping it to us. We were very pleased with the quick response.
Property
The accommodations were perfect. The furnishing and property was very up up to date and well kept. Only one recommendation, the bed in the basement bedroom be upgraded from a twin to a full or queen. We were beyond impressed with the property.
View Property: Shore Times
Mary Jane
Wadsworth, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2016
Property Manager
We really liked the ease of access to the beach. Please note that the path from the Coop to the beach has 5 stair steps midway down. It is not "stair free". Thanks!
Property
We had a great week. A gas grill would have been very much appreciated and made our choice of meals much easier. :)
View Property: The Coop

Beautiful Relaxing Views

Michigan vacation rental source